Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Unofficial results

All Unicoi County precincts have now reported. The unofficial results are as follows:

In the race for Unicoi County Mayor: Greg Lynch received 1,552 votes; Larry Rose received 1,549 votes.

In the race for the three seats in the 2nd District on the Unicoi County Commission Kenneth Garland received 644 votes; Jason Harris received 594 votes; Glenn White received 705 votes; Rob Martin received 274 votes; and Richard A. “Rick” Smith 229 votes.

In the race for Unicoi County School Board in the 1st District: Garland “Bubba” Evely received 589 votes; Victor Price received 325 votes; and Cathy Thomas received 380 votes.

In the race for Unicoi County School Board in the 3rd District: Dwight Bennett has received 628 votes; Troy Clark received 298 votes; Norman D. O'Dell has received 393 votes; and Steve Willis has received 510 votes.

Tony Clark is leading the race for District Attorney with 2,114 votes; Dan Smith has received 1,006 votes.

In the race of Republican State Executive Committeeman, Kent Harris has received 1,202 votes; Kelly Wolfe has received 1,526.

In the race for Tennessee House 4th Representative District, John B. Holsclaw, Jr., has received 1,352 votes; Judy R. Veeneman has received 1,236 votes.

County Commission Republican primary winners in the 1st and 3rd Districts were unopposed in the County General Election. Representing the 1st District will be Gene Wilson, Marie Rice and Loren Thomas. Representing the 3rd District will be Walter Garland, John Mosley and Bridget Peters.

In the race for Unicoi County Mayor, 142 write-in votes were cast.

In the race for Democratic State Executive Committeeman, Mike Hampton received 174 votes; Thomas C. Jessee received 62 votes.