Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Eight named to UT’s spring dean’s list

Eight Unicoi County residents were named to the 2011 spring semester dean’s list at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville.
Erwin residents being honored included: Sable Arrowood, Education, Health, Human Sciences, Cum Laude; Emily Finan, Arts and Sciences, Summa Cum Laude; Daniel Martin, Communications and Information, Cum Laude; Rhys Simmons, Arts and Sciences, Cum Laude; and Leslie Wilson, Arts and Sciences, Cum Laude.
Unicoi residents being honored were Samuel Doty, Arts and Sciences, Summa Cum Laude; and Sophia Linville, Arts and Sciences, Cum Laude;
Allison Stark, from Unicoi County currently residing in Nashville, Nursing, Cum Laude.
To qualify for the dean’s list, an undergraduate student must earn a term grade point average of 3.8–4 for summa cum laude, 3.65–3.79 for magna cum laude, or 3.5–3.64 for cum laude. Students must complete at least 12 hours, not counting work taken on a satisfactory/no-credit basis to be eligible.