Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Community Blood Drive yields 46 units

The Unicoi County Sheriff’s Department won the “Battle of the Badges” vote at the Erwin Community Blood Drive held Friday, Sept. 10.
As a means of honoring police and fire departments in the region, each donor was given a chance to vote for their favorite first responder; the Sheriff’s Department will receive a tray of cookies from Toby’s Rock CreekCafé.
The Sept. 10 drive drew 50 people – including two first-time donors – with 46 units of blood collected.
The quota for the drive, held at the First Christian Church Fellowship Hall in Erwin, was 40 units.
Donors were: James Holder, Angela Regen, Bill Ponder, Seth Jones, Katie Jones, Brenda Ponder, Max Senn, David Eunson, Carolyn McCurry, Debbie Tapp, Andy Gardner, Martha Rice, Paul Comstock, Judy O’Gorman, Gary Chandler, Steve Flack, Tyrrell Anders, Cynthia Harris, Paul Motti, Mary Moughon, Lena Jo Gardner, Heather Reams, Dave Roberts, Frank Davis, Brittany Tapp, Paulette Farnor, Marie Phillips, Chris Heglar, Kim Frazier, William Morrow, Gary McCormick, Jill Tipton, Patty Gibson, Lori Alexander, Missy Peters, Lee Hughes, Amber Kerns, Matt Camp, Joyce Clapp, John Ault, Marie Tipton and Gordon Moughon.
The next Erwin Community Blood Drive will be held Friday, Nov. 12, from 12:30-5:30 p.m. at First Christian Church Fellowship Hall, 312 S. Main Ave.